TonelibGFX OMG!!!!!

Discussion in 'General discussion' started by Rockaxe, Mar 6, 2019.

1. Rockaxe

Rockaxe New Member

What to say............
    BRILLIANT....
    FANTASTIC....
    AMAZING....

I Dont know what to say really, I'm just floored .
    And the fact GFX is also linux NATIVE!!!
    Please say this is here to stay!!!!

Three questions though,

1. Is this going to be a paid app?

2. Is there a beta thread or forum I can join to report any bugs.

3. Any objection to me making a youtube vid atm?

Also........THANKYOU TO THE DEVELOPER/S

2. zib

zib New Member

Great tool,
    IMHO, noise gate needs more efficiency but looks really promising
    Thanks to the team

3. aerial7

aerial7 New Member

I registered so I could say the same thing; all of the ToneLib stuff is just astonishing!

I have had so much fun over the last few days jamming with GFX -- the presets are very well done and a few of them have all kinds of great music falling out of my guitar.

As a programmer, I can fully appreciate just how much work went into each of the ToneLib apps.

I'm off to try ToneLib Zoom for android!

4. Alex

Alex New Member

Is there any way to control the GFX with my zoom g1xon effect pedal? I mean, all I need is changing presets and controlling effects with the expression pedal

5. Codger12

Codger12 New Member

I've played around with it. Using my G5n and extended range speakers. Having a hard time getting a good sound out of it. Obviously took a lot of work and seems nice, I just must be doing something wrong. (I know how to make good presets with modeling gear so must be something else I'm missing.)

6. Tonelib

Tonelib Administrator

What audio driver are you using in ToneLib GFX? ToneLib GFX is very susceptible to input signal level. We purposely do not use any kind of signal pre-processing (hardcoded noise gate, normalizer etc.) to imitate lamp stack. If you would like to reach better quality of sound, try to set up your input signal level.